[Skip to Content]

The 2024 Online Journalism Awards are now closed!

The call for entries closed on May 16, 2024 at 11:59pm EDT (03:59am UTC). For additional information, review the eligibility and category requirements and tips for submitting.

Finalists will be announced in August and winners will be honored both in a virtual event mid-August and during the 2024 Online Journalism Awards luncheon at ONA24 in Atlanta, GA. Join our newsletter or follow us on Twitter / X @ONA and be the first to know updates.

ONA members, use your membership credentials to log in on the left to get the member rates, or get started by creating a non-member account.

ONA members: $125/entry
Non-members: $200/entry
Micro Newsrooms: $50/entry

Student members: $15/entry
Student non-members: $30/entry

Submit an Entry

Not a member? Join here.

Volunteer to be a 2024 screener or judge

Each year we select a diverse set of volunteers to kickstart the review process and serve on OJA judging panels who ultimately select the finalists and winners. The deadline to apply was May 9, 2024 at 11:59 pm EDT (03:59 am UTC).

Apply to be a Screener or Judge